August 1, 2012

  • Lonely and dreaming of the West coast....

    the indescribable closeness
    magnetism when we were close enough to touch
    five years and two visits
    left me breathless
    looking at the morning breaking on the beach
    or Arizona stars falling above our heads
    the edge of a pool on the edge of sunset
    the end of a boardwalk at the end of night
    my fingers interlaced with yours
    in your eyes, beautiful dreams of forever
    instead of living for tomorrow all alone
    where bitterness died
    hope flourished with your lips
    parting mine, kisses; euphorically blurred
    broken pieces of me, your hand outstretched
    super glue
    I can still see myself pacing
    the room of a rented house in Vegas
    our first telephone call, I think you were high
    but we spouted inspiring things
    literature and lyrics
    movie marathons on hopeless romantics
    plot lines with creative arcs
    how I fell in love with your voice
    and each time I hear it I fall in love again
    no matter who I'm with or where
    even in the most hopeless nights
    I can still see my dreams of you and I
    a beach house, books and newspapers stacked
    you writing, with a cup of coffee
    and of course, a cigarette
    my art on the walls
    a cat curled up on a comfy couch
    a place that even in dreamy memories
    feels like home though it never came to be
    what forever could be like
    with your best friend
    sticky sweet memories
    a monsoon, a song with lyrics I heard wrong
    your beautiful voice singing me to sleep
    there is no way to express this subtle pain
    the one that tells me you're the place
    you're the thing
    the person
    the only
    the end in endless love
    so now that shorelines again are too far to touch
    I'll stare at the greenery
    and hope somewhere inside
    you remember this love too
    even if it isn't ours to own
    even if I'm not the button on your jacket
    the heart stitched on your sleeve
    perhaps the tides will remind you
    of all the ways I tried to reach you
    through miles and telephone lines
    and tangled heart strings
     

Comments (3)

  • Thank you KT Ischy.
    You'll always be my #1 fan and my #2 regret.

    P.S: The #1 regret is that I didn't become a professional swimmer because I think even I COULD HAVE beaten Michael Phelps this year.

  • Now I have to go listen to this song... 

    Keep writing, deary. It's been nice to read you again. 

  • youre always going to be my one that got away. Doesn't mean we wont find each other in a better place in the future. love you always.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment