October 29, 2015

  • no light, no light

    it has been a difficult few months. Got a car. Got a job that starts at the end of November.

    the man of a thousand faces
    kiss me once, kiss me twice
    windy days with white mountain tips
    cold cold cold
    understated affection, implied intention
    criminal attention
    fold into me, the ecstasy is fading
    roll up, roll down;
    tides of serotonin
    a conversation I just can't have
    a resolution, a revolution
    a change, a chance, a mockingjay
    underneath a cloud of smokey reprise
    trace your fingers along my sides
    this won't break, the water told me
    it gave me this life
    born into despondency
    submersion into darkness
    hold on tight, here we go.

    Will is still with me.
    Stephanie came to stay for a week.
    Got them both jobs too.