Month: October 2015

  • no light, no light

    it has been a difficult few months. Got a car. Got a job that starts at the end of November.

    the man of a thousand faces
    kiss me once, kiss me twice
    windy days with white mountain tips
    cold cold cold
    understated affection, implied intention
    criminal attention
    fold into me, the ecstasy is fading
    roll up, roll down;
    tides of serotonin
    a conversation I just can't have
    a resolution, a revolution
    a change, a chance, a mockingjay
    underneath a cloud of smokey reprise
    trace your fingers along my sides
    this won't break, the water told me
    it gave me this life
    born into despondency
    submersion into darkness
    hold on tight, here we go.

    Will is still with me.
    Stephanie came to stay for a week.
    Got them both jobs too.

  • stubborn love

    so this joint and this lick of winter coming through as a tiny breeze remind me of my first North Carolina winter; the perfect peacoat I never had, trying to stay both physically and emotionally warm. Got my computer back. Am doing better than ever. Got a car. Got a Wil, and right now I am sincerely happy about that.

  • Liar, liar.

    It takes one to know one
    Spit that out into the fire
    Press rewind; erase the tape.
    For quality and training purposes; hide
    Behind Halloween masks or prying eyes
    Understand I have understood you before
    Looking in the mirror lies, lies,lies
    I know this dance better than you
    I am a mountain, unmoved by these shiny things
    I know what it feels like to breathe a lie,
    Intoxicating sympathy without need for proof
    But the puppet master can tell when you're pulling
    My strings are sharp like razor wire
    And all you'll do is bleed a little rainstorm
    Drip drip drip
    Right down to the hook you thought you had in my back
    I hope you'll just see the door.