So... I finished "My Friend Leonard" on Friday. What a fucking ending. I hate this feeling... the feeling that I really miss the book now that it is over. Friday night I found out my friend's boss liked me, kinda thought he was cute.. he started texting me. Went out with Leanna (yeah, I know, I should've stayed done with her after the work thing.. but because I didnt read on for the mess I fucking got into).. drove my car for no reason all the way out to Arrowhead at fucking 11:30 and of course, like I said the whole time we were gong there, everything was closed. We went into an Applebee's, sat down, ordered drinks that never came, left a dollar tip and turned around. Stopped at a Circle K so that I could buy her friend beer (wasn't thrilled about it) only to drive all the way back to his house (he lives down the block from me) and go back to my house.
Leanna slept over. I woke up to her next to me talking on one cell phone and texting on another. We hung out, fixed my blanket, watched a movie... then the stupidity began. She went to ride her horse at the horse lover's park down the street from my house, I ran errands with my mom (sling and all). Went and flirted with her boss a bit, wound up he just wanted to trash talk her with me.. meet up with the stupid guy from last night and Leanna at Desert Ridge (where we both work/ know mostly everyone) Eric says he can get something for my mom from a friend, I give him $60, he puts in his own $60. When the "friend" shows up, he doesnt get in the car- he leans in the motherfucking window and the guy grabs his money and drives away. Leanna and I get a front row view of the robbery.
Later...it turns out the kid that just got robbed just so happened to have stolen a hat from her job and the boss figured it out. She ducked into Hollister, leaving his drunk ass with me in the hat store with the boss, where he practically admitted he stole it.
I go home, pissed off. I'm out gas money and $60.
I decide I might go see her boss when he closes. An ex girlfriend shows up to the store at the last minute so we cancel plans. Leanna wants to make it all up to me by taking me out to dinner.
We go to Friday's. The waiter over hears her telling me that she told her boss I'm "a freak" then winks at me. He drops a drink, and stares at me the rest of the night until we need the check and he of course, disappears for 25 minutes.
Before going back to my house, she wants to stop to see her friend Keston. He wants to meet her at a park. It's cold out, but I had never been to a park in Arizona and wanted to swing after the shitty day.
We get there, meet him, he's funny and smart and not bad looking. I swing, they walk the edge of the park.. I start to get cold and walk across a dark field towards where they are so we can leave. Keston thinks its a bright idea to snatch Leanna's car keys and throw them into the dark field. My purse is in Leanna's car. Leanna did not have a spare set of keys, or even her cell phone with her.
We spend 45 minutes on our hands and knees in the cold, dark field looking for the keys. I verbally rip this kid a new asshole. I see two people appear on the playground. I run over, thinking that 2 more people looking might help. They agree and ask if the guy who threw the keys is Keston. I say yes. The two girls are his little sister and his ex girlfriend. They apologize profusely.
We find the keys. Leanna drives me home. I tell her not to stay over. I am furious as all hell. She leaves her purse in her car and comes up to pee.
She returns to find her truck broken into and her purse stolen.
Sunday.. I made sure to sleep the majority of the day and only spend 10 minutes talking to her.
Recent Comments